CAFM

View Only
  • 1.  CAFM Certification Process - Feedback Requested

Posted 11-15-2022 22:19
    Edited by Jacqueline Agel 11-15-2022 22:28
    Hello CAFM Candidate Community,  

I recently enrolled to start my journey to obtaining a CAFM Certification.   I am a long time manager but new to Fleet Management about 5 years ago.   I would very much appreciate feedback from CAFM Candidates, who are nearing the end of your journey, regarding how long it has taken to nearly complete your certifications or to complete your certifications if you have obtained your CAFM certificate.   I know we have 3 years but it would be helpful to learn if others have completed in less time and approximately how many hours of study for each module, understanding that everyone's learning paces will differ to some degree. I am planning a road map to complete my certification in one year or less but want to ensure I am being realistic about the anticipated time commitment based on the aggregate of this community's feedback.    

In addition, it's not clear to me if how the testing works.   I think I'm understanding that as each of the 8 modules are completed, CAFM candidates take the exam for the module, and that there is NOT a single exam, that includes all modules, at the end.   Is this correct?

Any information you'd be willing to share would be much appreciated. 
    Thank you,
    ------------------------------
    Jacqueline Agel
    Manager, Fleet & Facilities
    Unitil
    Hampton, NH

• 2.  RE: CAFM Certification Process - Feedback Requested

Posted 11-16-2022 07:41
    Edited by Timothy Coxwell, CAFM CPFP CEM 11-16-2022 07:45
    Jacqueline,